Pam Dinh
Pam Dinh on Renaissance International School Saigon (RISS)
March 9th, 2020 at 2:41 am

I have been here so many years and have seen how its developed in professional way. I really impressed with teachers, specially EYs teachers, they know very well how to encourage them to explore and love learning

 
MichaelPhillyUSA
MichaelPhillyUSA on EIV International Education
June 28th, 2018 at 5:26 am

I am consider myself very fortunate to be a teacher with EIV Education. Because of EIV Education, I have had exceptional teaching assignments and experiences. EIV Education has always been honest and professional with me, paid-in-full and on-time. EIV has integrity and I am very grateful to be affiliated with this awesome company!

 
michaelteacher33
michaelteacher33 on EIV International Education
June 28th, 2018 at 2:35 am

So, I'm a six year vet teacher here in Vietnam. I've seen the good, the bad, and the ugly. EIV is pretty damn good. I've been working on and off for them for over three years and they've treated me VERY well. Kate in Ha Noi, Giang and Linh in Da Nang, and Son, the boss - have been really cool to me. So, when I saw some negative comments about them, I felt like I needed to speak up. I've always gotten paid and been treated respectfully. That's all, thanks for reading.

 
ThayMax
ThayMax on EIV International Education
June 27th, 2018 at 12:49 pm

Hey

I have worked at EIV in Da Nang for over a year and I feel really happy with everything. They always pay on time and I have some really good students. I can’t speak about Ha Noi or saigon but the branch in Da Nang is definitely the best place I’ve worked at in four years of being in da nang. They got me a work permit as well when AMA wouldn’t.

 
Angel89
Angel89 on Viet Thanh
January 8th, 2018 at 5:26 am

High quality? I do not think so.
I'm disappointed with the crocodile leather purse (250 $).
After the purchase in the shop of this company (showroom on 18 Le Loi street) I started to use it only after six months. After 1 month of using, the edges of the wallet were worn in several places.
The store refused to return money because the warranty is 6 months and since the purchase it has been 7 months. Seller took the purse for recovering but it does not indicate its good quality.

 
YogaTeacher
YogaTeacher on Online Yoga Classes
November 11th, 2017 at 3:48 pm

Good place to study yoga.
https://www.youtube.com/c/amitnamdev

 
frapoberlin
frapoberlin on i.d Cafe -- Thu Khoa Huan
June 25th, 2017 at 7:24 am

One of my favoured coffee shops in Saigon. Relaxed atmosphere, cool people and very cosy. A nice hide-away from the heat. No seats outside.

 
SimonSpriet
SimonSpriet on Hotel Mimosa
June 11th, 2017 at 5:16 am

I stayed at this hotel x3 (october 2016 / May 2017 and June 2017) for a work / business trip. Each time was a very short stay (1 night)

Price is 374000VND/night (included wifi) - hotel looks new, close to a green park for my early running training session and at 15-20 min walk to Ho Chi Minh Airport.

*bottle of water costs 10000VND

 
seinan606
seinan606 on Tieng Viet Oi
May 10th, 2017 at 5:04 pm

I studied with Tieng Viet Oi for around a month and can say with confidence was everything i expected and more. I had classes with my teacher Tram Hong and she was amazing! Anyone looking to learn Vietnamese before arriving or even while in Vietnam this is the place to learn from. Knowing even just the basics of Vietnamese has made my experience much more amazing than if I never took the lessons. Thank you guys :)

 
kellypham
kellypham on The Convent Bar & Restaurant
March 13th, 2017 at 9:31 am

It's new in Saigon but it's great restaurant. The food is amazingly delicious and unique. The drinks are awesome, i like their egg coffee the most.
The price is so affordable compared to any other places in District 1.

 
Piddif
Piddif on Tieng Viet Oi
November 5th, 2016 at 1:31 pm

Tiếng Việt ơi is a fantastic company. Their teachers are committed to creating enjoyable, flexible Vietnamese lessons that do not simply follow the chapters in a book. Each lesson is tailor-made and designed to keep you focused and interested in in the topic on hand.

I only had one-on-one lessons with the lovely and professional Hoa Nguyen, but I have had friends who were taught by other tiếng Việt ơi teachers and all were rave about their them!

 
Petit Potage
Petit Potage on Tieng Viet Oi
October 9th, 2016 at 3:16 am

When I first met Hoa, I had just moved to Hanoi and was seriously frightened by the thought of living in a country with 0 understanding of its language! Hoa opened a new world to me, thanks to our lessons, I am now able to communicate reasonably and get what I need, I feel part of the city and somehow, somewhere between my culture of origin and the culture of Vietnam, my beautiful host country, I managed to find a place for me, thanks to uncovered idiomatic expressions commonly only understood by native speakers.
Great lesson plans, always opened to customize classes according to need (and I had many!), attention to detail and this unbelievable ability of making me travel through the Vietnamese culture, discovering its food, its bright and dark sides, its beautiful meaning through words and tones.
I could never thank Tieng Viet Oi and Hoa enough for welcoming me that first day! Totally recommend!!

 
beachboy
beachboy on Tieng Viet Oi
October 8th, 2016 at 4:14 pm

I've found my lessons to be very useful so far. I don't want to give an unrealistically good review, but there really isn't anything I'd have liked to do differently. My teacher has been excellent for me thus far.

 
joe smith
joe smith on EMG (Education Management Group)
October 7th, 2016 at 11:11 am

The other review is not a lie...run to the hills. This is by far the worst education agency in Ho Chi Minh City. They lie, they intimidate, they will refuse to pay you. Beware....

http://english.vietnamnet.vn/fms/education/107238/parents-question-emg-s-management-of-cambridge-english-curriculum.html

http://vietnamnews.vn/opinion/op-ed/257276/education-agency-dupes-unsuspecting-public.html#o5gSt9CMMpAHLmpP.97

 
rtgarvey2
rtgarvey2 on Tieng Viet Oi
October 6th, 2016 at 4:12 pm

Words cannot say how grateful I am to Tieng Viet oi! I was first taught by Lan. The lessons were fun, relaxed and I learnt a lot. After having lived in Hanoi for 4 years I decided to continue with lessons and Lan recommended Hoa. Hoa was awesome!! My Vietnamese level really shot up because of her, and we had such a laugh along the way : )

 
Taniale
Taniale on Tieng Viet Oi
October 6th, 2016 at 3:43 am

I cannot thank you enough for assigning Hop as my teacher. She is FANTASTIC! I am a professor at a university in Canada so I hope I know a few things about teaching. Hop surpasses my expectations as a Vietnamese teacher - she is extremely patient, designs interesting and relevant lesson plans, and is always enthusiastic. She is strict on tones which I need. I have started to learn Vietnamese at least 3 other times in Hanoi and back home and I have never progressed as fast as now, nor enjoyed the process of learning a language so much (this is my 4th language). My Vietnamese friends here are even impressed at my progress! I can assure you I wouldn’t say this if I didn’t mean it; she is a real credit to Tieng Viet oi.

 
mayaphan
mayaphan on Tieng Viet Oi
October 6th, 2016 at 3:27 am

I've been taking Vietnamese lessons with TVO for quite a while now (must be over a year) and I have to say that my Vietnamese has remarkably improved since. From someone who knew only a little bit of vocab and phrases, and pronounced them ALL wrong, I am now able to have a comfortable conversation with my Vietnamese friends at work (nothing too serious of course) and joke a bit with the security and cleaner at my building. It's amazing how speaking the language can completely change your living experience here.
I would recommend this group to anyone! Their lessons are not only well prepared, useful and practical but also super fun that sometimes I don't even feel like I'm studying.
Keep up the great work, TVO! Cám ơn rất nhiều!

 
GalN
GalN on Saigon Pet
April 4th, 2016 at 2:32 pm

I have seen and heard this vet yelling at his staff like a crazy person. He treats people very rudely and criticizes other clinics. While I agree there are some clinics which are not good here, he tries to make out he is the only one to be trusted.

My animals were never health checked at vaccination time and his subordinates, who seem clueless are giving injections, not the Vet.

There are thankfully much better alternatives in Thao Dien and District 7 now. Animal Doctors International are good and they have a foreign vet who is lovely and there is a Japanese vet in District 7 who I have heard good things about.

 
Alessio
Alessio on EIV International Education
December 25th, 2015 at 3:04 am

I've been an English teacher for EIV for a long time. Unlike u guys, I find it quite comfortable to work with them.

All the things (documents, health checking process, etc) are going very well. Their payment is always in time.

My salary is quite good (1500 ~ 1600 USD/month). Besides, they also offer many other activities for foreign teachers. Few months later, I'll back to Vietnam to continue to work with EIV.

 
fclubsaigon
fclubsaigon on fClub Saigon
December 23rd, 2015 at 3:56 am

CHRISTMAS IS HERE - NEW YEAR IS NEAR
Soft Opening của f.Club saigon diễn ra vào đêm 24/12, hứa hẹn mang đến cho các bạn 1 đêm NOEL tuyệt vời với nhiều tiết mục sôi động, quà tặng đặc sắc từ FashionTV toàn cầu, đặc biệt FREE COCKTAIL cho tất cả khách tham dự Biểu tượng cảm xúc heart
‪#‎ftvglobal‬
‪#‎fashiontvvietnam‬
‪#‎saigon‬
‪#‎christmas‬
‪#‎December24‬
-----
✨F.Club Saigon Soft Opening✨