mpagianidou
mpagianidou on MPAGIANIDOU FUNDING
November 25th, 2018 at 11:16 am

Hello and good day everybody,

If you need a personal or cooperate funding, you can reach this private loan lender that is here on the internet and willing to
help every one with good intention to get a loan in satisfying all
their financial needs.

Interested persons can reach me directly here on .

We will be expecting serious minded and dedicated loan fund seekers.

Kindest Regards

S Marek

 
mschung
mschung on "Tomodachi House Danang"
November 14th, 2017 at 5:03 pm

Clean sheets, great location, friendly staff and cheap! Nothing more to ask for when visiting Danang for a short period of time.

 
diogenes
diogenes on Ganesh
February 24th, 2016 at 11:48 pm

Absolutely stand-out excellent.
Yes, it is Indian food in Vietnam, but what great food.
Drink prices are higher than elsewhere, but go for the food.

 
diogenes
diogenes on Cafe 43
February 24th, 2016 at 11:46 pm

I am not convinced. The food here is ok but not the best in town - somewhat westernised, as you would expect, since it caters for tourists and that's about all. Tends to be attractive to drinking groups in my experience.

 
diogenes
diogenes on White Sail
February 24th, 2016 at 11:42 pm

this place has not been there for more than a year. 3 doors up is Laugh Cafe. 126 Tran Cao Van. fresh beer in chilled glass. real vietnamese cuisine at good prices. Much less than in the old town.
Laugh cafe is also run by an NGO charity to help train young Vietnamese.

 
JPWC
JPWC on iCan International Education
October 24th, 2014 at 6:05 pm

I started Vietnamese lessons here last week and my teacher is nothing short of awesome. Ms. Hoa has 30 years of teaching and lecturing experience at the Da Nang Foreign Languages University and it shows. I have had about 5 formal formal Vietnamese teachers in my time, along with other people trying to help out and she is head and shoulders above them all. Incidentally I got talking to a girl who is studying her TESOL with iCan and she gave it glowing praise. If their English programs are anywhere near as good as their Vietnamese one then you should learn tieng Anh there for sure...

 
JPWC
JPWC on Highlands Coffee
October 24th, 2014 at 5:33 pm

I entered Highlands on Bach Dang last week to shelter from a sudden downpour and have no reason to ever return. I ordered a sinh to chuoi (banana shake), but had to make do with a mango shake instead. Not a big problem, cafe's often run out of bananas and the drink itself was fine. What lets Highlands down though (apart from obviously being a soulless franchise) is its shit atmosphere and exorbitant prices (65,000vnd!?! for the shake). Apparently the coffee sucks ass too. Next time I'll take my lumps in the storm...

 
JPWC
JPWC on Thien Sai Gon (Da Nang)
October 24th, 2014 at 5:11 pm

I just joined this gym and am going to start giving it a flogging. It's 200,000vnd for a month; has a boxing ring (sans ropes) with a heavy bag in the middle, and an impressive array of olympic bars and plates etc. There is a very large and long room out back for serious lifters (a powerlifting group train in there!), aerobic equipment and machine weights too. An affordable and functional gym.

 
dilan_jeewantha77
dilan_jeewantha77 on Intesol Vietnam
September 4th, 2014 at 2:43 am

I took the INTESOL course at iCan International Education and it was a very good course. The trainers were well prepared and the environment was friendly. The teaching practice was very helpful and it was fun to do as well. So I would recommend this course to anyone who is planning to be a certified teacher.

 
Elvery_JiaHuey
Elvery_JiaHuey on Intesol Vietnam
August 5th, 2014 at 8:34 am

The Intesol course offered by iCan International Education is well-organised and excellent! I was able to learn and receive invaluable feedback about my teaching from various experienced trainers. The course was also well planned. The lectures, practical teaching and feedback sessions are all sorted out neatly by the management of iCan International Education. It's definitely a course that I will recommend to my friends!

 
giangiir
giangiir on Dingo Deli
July 26th, 2014 at 10:04 am

I read positive reviews of the place, so gave it a go. To my disappointment, I looked up and down Cua Dai rd but didn't find it. Their website still writes the two addresses, but none of them exists anymore.

Till I could be able to call and found out that they have moved, we were no more eager to go there.

This happens a lot with Vietnamese businesses, just didn't expect it from a foreign-owned place. What a shame.

 
giangiir
giangiir on Cargo
July 22nd, 2014 at 10:35 am

This used to be my fav place every time I'm in town. But the last time I was there (a couples of days ago) it became disappointing. Besides raising prices (which I can empathize), they change their breakfast menu awkwardly. For example: there is no more American breakfast; the continental breakfast and the Parisian one are identical (except one has two croissants and the other one croissant and one petit pain au chocolat).

There is so little jam accompanied that it is hardly enough for one piece of bread, not to mention the whole patisserie in the menu. The staff was nice enough to bring extra jam when we asked, though.

I'll try to come back next time to see if there's any improvements. It's so hard to find businesses able to maintain their good quality these days.

 
jerry_
jerry_ on Buratino's
May 19th, 2014 at 3:25 pm

Totally NO recommend. Waiters STEAL there. In menu one prices but they count other. After question why?? start say some fairy tails about old menu.
Pizza wasn't something amazing, even a bit unbaked from down.
For sure I'll never come back there and don't sugget nobody.

 
travworld
travworld on Vian Hotel
April 19th, 2014 at 2:07 am

You can book thru hotels.com for the best rate , other wise can just show up and pay the same rate. They have a dorm room with 8 bunk style beds , comes with a/c and a bathroom with cool water only . Best of all the 6.00 usd room rate comes with a Buffet Breakfast. (served on 12th floor from 6am to 9am) Note the buffet does not get replenished , so the earlier you are there the more choices there are.

 
smeiks
smeiks on Dingo Deli
April 6th, 2014 at 5:43 am

Great little cafe/gourmet grocer on the way out to Cua Dai beach. A wide range of breakfast and lunch meals- cooked breakfast, sandwiches, burgers, salads and loads more. Very generous servings, great service and relaxed indoor and outdoor setting. The little grocer sells international goodies and baked treats too :)
The only strange things is the ordering system. EVERY customer gets a photocopy of the menu and ticks what they would like... Seems like a bit of a waste of paper! :/

 
Newman (elite user)
Newman on Minh Tuan Hotel
October 27th, 2013 at 11:09 am

Stayed two nights here recently on a business trip. It's a pretty cheap hotel but very close to the Grand Mercure where a conference was taking place.

I've got no complaints about the hotel at all. Our bookings were upgraded to suites due to other occupancy. The suites are very large rooms with large king size beds and couches with coffee table. Very comfortable indeed. Room amenities are consistent with a three star standard and perfectly acceptable.

The breakfast buffet was decent enough. Plenty of fruit and bread as well as freshly made omelettes if you wanted them. The coffee was thick, dark and evil and a wonderful kick start to the day!

Minh Tuan is comfortable walking distance to the restaurant district closer to the water. A group of us wandered back after drinks late one evening and a gentle stroll of about 45 minutes saw us back to the hotel.

Staff at Minh Tuan are very helpful and provide a great level of service. No complaints there. Overall I think Minh Tuan lives up to its three star rating and I would certainly stay there again in the future.

 
dB Family
dB Family on Yaly Couture
August 25th, 2013 at 11:09 pm

After a series of disappointment in finding decent tailor/clothes in Hanoi, we went back to Yaly. Got 5 shirts, 3 pairs of trousers made in one day. Exactly what we want.

Still got 3 shirts from Yaly from 5 years ago, except for the cloth that has gone thinner, shirts are in good conditions.

Good quality, good service, reasonable price, 5 stars. Keep up the good work!

 
Asienizen
Asienizen on Sky Coffee
March 8th, 2013 at 12:13 pm

This is an air conditioned cafe with comfortable furniture and western style coffee. As good as Vietnamese coffee is, occasionally I like to get a western coffee like an Americano or a Latte.

Sky is one of the few places in town that has the actual equipment to make all of the kinds of coffees you could get in any first class coffee shop in a western nation, but it is significantly cheaper than the bigger chains in Vietnam (i.e. Highlands).
so the positives of Sky are: 1. quality drinks, 2. good prices, 3. air con, 4.nice furniture.
The negatives are: 1. loud music (like most places in Vietnam) but they will turn it down if you ask them.
2.toilets. (like most places in Vietnam) toilet facilities are of course an afterthought. The sink to wash your hands for both sexes is next to the urinals(ladies get to wash-up next to the guy taking a leak - how charming). The actual toilet is in a separate room, and looks fairly beat up. Bring your own toilet paper, you never know when they will be out.
But if you want decent coffee for a good price with a nice sofa, come here.

 
Berny21
Berny21 on BWP Indochine Palace Hotel
February 25th, 2013 at 9:51 am

Although the hotel looks a little intimidating from the outside, we never the less had a very pleasant stay. We took advise from TA and booked a high floor overlooking the pool/garden.
It is all you would expect from a 5*; excellent facilities, super breakfast and friendly service. But at around $90 it is excellent value!
The hotel lies about a 20 min walk from the Citadel and sometimes it can be hard to get a taxi. So phone down and ask reception to order a Mailinh taxi for you and you won't have any waiting.
The hotel is outside the old inner ring, so not quite so cramped. It is a short walk to the Big C supermarket, 20 min to the Citadel,15 min to La Residence if you fancy a cocktail, or DMZ if you fancy a simple beer/snack. We had dinner both nights at the Les Jardins de La Carambole. Highly recommended!

 
Berny21
Berny21 on Les Jardins de la Carambole
February 25th, 2013 at 9:37 am

Just returned from Hue and everything the previous reviewer said still holds true. We enjoyed the resto so much we went back for a second night to sample more dishes.
Great place, highly recommended! Don't miss!