MJCHanoi
MJCHanoi on Pacific Cross Health Insurance
April 16th, 2018 at 3:29 am

Minh has been a great help to me over the past 3 years with all my queries and questions. The team are very responsive and have helped me out in medical emergencies in Vietnam and abroad.I would highly recommend meeting with the team and discussing your options, they are very well informed.

 
ayk912
ayk912 on RT International Co., LTD.
April 3rd, 2018 at 6:31 am

Wonderful packers with excellent service!! The stuff came to measure estimate rate just after my phone call. I moved from HCMC to Hanoi with my husband with a quite numbers of cartons but it cost less than other company I used in a past. We were so happy with their hospitality and its value, we will difinitly recommend RT. Really the best rate and service in Vietnam!!!!!

 
High Plane Drifter
High Plane Drifter on Chris Loft - Personal Trainer
March 25th, 2018 at 1:48 pm

Chris is likely the best trainer in Hanoi. Try him out if you want to be fit!

 
nicecuckeo
nicecuckeo on Shelton Development Group
March 6th, 2018 at 1:52 am

I've worked with Shelton Development group. They are good company that set high standard for teaching English, and serve their people with care.

 
Judyflipper
Judyflipper on Hanoi Airport Transfer Service
February 23rd, 2018 at 4:21 am

Thank you for making my trip to hotel and back to airport so easy. Car was clean, driver was helpful too. Driver also on time. Fee was reasonable too. Can WhatsApp, line, WeChat. They will reply immediately. Will use their service again.

 
fionarobertsonto
fionarobertsonto on Chris Loft - Personal Trainer
February 1st, 2018 at 6:36 am

Chris has been a huge help to me. I've always struggled with yo-yo dieting and the never ending cycle of it whilst hating going to the gym. Since training with Chris, he has educated me on flexible dieting and created exercise plans that will keep me motivated and interested. I'm nearly at my goal weight, and in all honesty haven't had to sacrifice too much for it! Thanks again Chris!

 
johnspud
johnspud on Australian Dental Clinic
January 31st, 2018 at 7:06 am

Excellent treatment for an extraction this AM with Dr. Pham Thanh Cong. It was totally painless and I liked the fact that he did not try to sell me on other procedures. I will be back very soon!

 
awaters
awaters on A-Roaming Bodyworker - Therapeutic Massage
January 24th, 2018 at 11:12 am

It is difficult for me to begin to explain how much Karen has helped my mind, body, and soul. The energy and experiences she provides are unlike anything I have felt in my life. I had never experienced bodywork before and she opened a new world to me! She makes bodywork approachable, personal, and interesting to allow you to connect with the process in an individual, unique way. I have recommended Karen to both my friends and family and would encourage anyone seeking to better their life through growth and reflection to visit her. Her work is truly transformative.t is difficult for me to begin to explain how much Karen has helped my mind, body, and soul. The energy and experiences she provides are unlike anything I have felt in my life. I had never experienced bodywork before and she opened a new world to me! She makes bodywork approachable, personal, and interesting to allow you to connect with the process in an individual, unique way. I have recommended Karen to both my friends and family and would encourage anyone seeking to better their life through growth and reflection to visit her. Her work is truly transformative.

 
ntqhhanoi
ntqhhanoi on Dong Phong Art Gallery
January 14th, 2018 at 2:30 pm

I have bought a few pieces from Mr Long. He is among the best art curators in Hanoi. I love his galleries (he has a larger one near the Politechnic University (Dai Hoc Bach Khoa). He has good eyes to pick emerging talented young artists. His art is not decorative but the real art, with a lot of soul in it. Strongly recommend.

 
cheesecakegirl
cheesecakegirl on E-connect Vietnam
January 10th, 2018 at 9:29 pm

Looks like I really dodged a bullet. I applied to work at E-connect in June and I was immediately offered a teaching position, which would start at the end of August.

At the very last minute -- that is, with only one week to spare -- they told me I have to get my documents notarized at my embassy in America in order to get my Vietnam work permit. Well, that is no easy task here unless you live near Washington DC or New York City. If you don't live near those cities, you have to plan at least a 3-day trip to get everything done. Aside from that, my documents would have had to be notarized by a notary in my state's capital BEFORE being notarized at the DC or NY embassies. For me, that trip to the capital would have been a 2-day trip.

The guy who hired me (who shall remain nameless) said I could get my docs notarized at the U.S. embassy in Hanoi when I arrived. But it turns out, the embassy there decided to close for the entire month of September for renovations. I let the guy know this, and he basically said: "TOO BAD."

I had already bought my nonrefundable flight, too. That REALLY angered me. They had told me they were impressed with my resume, told me everything was spot-on and perfect, and encouraged me to get my plane ticket.

I had zero clue that you had to get your documents notarized before working in Vietnam. Had they told me all of this back in June (instead of a week before I was scheduled to leave the States), I could have gotten everything done.

Besides all of this notary garbage, the guy who hired me said: "We can not put a teacher into a school posting without work permit and demo lesson." -- And again, he told me this AFTER I bought my plane ticket.

So, what if I HAD come all the way to Vietnam, only to be rejected because they (whoever "they" are) did not like my demo lesson?????

After considering everything, I told them to forget it and they can find another teacher. The guy who hired me said: "Well, I have enough teachers here for now, but Cities X, Y, and Z need teachers if you're interested."

NO WAY, I told him.

After reading these other reviews (as well as other negative reviews on other sites), I'm happy I did not join E-connect. I'm sorry the rest of you worked for them and had a bad experience.

I'm just glad there are hundreds of other teaching opportunities available in Vietnam.

E-connect needs to either shut down or finally get their crap together.

 
kimphuong
kimphuong on Tiếng Việt Ơi Teaching Group
January 10th, 2018 at 12:20 am

I just started learning with TVO for a few months and I really enjoy their style & professionalism. My experience has been very positive and I look forward to each class with my teacher Mi. She is very sweet and talented. She helps makes learning Vietnamese fun and exciting. I highly suggest TVO for anyone interesting in learning Vietnamese. I live in Hawaii but learn via Skype and its great!

 
dshanoi
dshanoi on Chris Loft - Personal Trainer
January 8th, 2018 at 2:06 pm

I stopped working with Chris about 6 months ago after my post ended in Hanoi. I was working with him for nearly 2 years, and i cant honestly say he changed my life. I definitely had some ups and downs over the last 2.5 years, but i learnt so much about my self. The best thing is, i can stay at a weight which i feel good at and still eat the food i enjoy. This didn't happen over night, but it was worth the time and effort. 5 stars Chris!!

 
Marion152
Marion152 on Westlake-Physio Center
January 6th, 2018 at 7:18 am

Eric and his team at Weslake-Physio have really saved me and I highly recommend them to anyone in Hanoi with physio needs.

A motorbike accident left me with compression fractures in 3 vertebrae. The hospital doctors, who did not speak good English, were not able to communicate to me best practices for recovery after they released me from hospital.

After being told to stay "immobile", I spent 3 weeks in bed, but then I went to see Eric and he explained EVERYTHING to me in detail, in incredible English, and made me much more confident about the recovery process. From day one, I felt like I was in good hands, and trusted him to help me.

Over two months I saw Eric 2-3 times a week and went through incredible transformation. He has adjusted his practice amazingly as I have progressed from being almost unable to twist and turn, to feeling 95% back to normal.

He combines manual manipulation and massage with exercises, as needed, and uses machines to help muscles relax. He takes great care to answer questions and concerns that you have.

I honestly don't want to know how things would have been different if I hadn't found Eric. He is extremely professional, knows exactly what he's talking about, and will treat you well, at a great price.

Thank you Eric and team!!!!

 
Chanyf
Chanyf on Miss Ly's Travel Agency
January 4th, 2018 at 2:11 pm

I came to Miss Ly to renew my visa, she's very helpful and friendly, the price is reasonable and clearly explained, I felt no pressure talking to her and will come back again in future. :)

 
mandm92
mandm92 on E-connect Vietnam
January 1st, 2018 at 4:33 pm

Avoid at all cost! They promised so much, but changed the agreement as they pleased. Our pay was changed to a much lower hourly rate and the housing was not as pictured. They gave us little choice or input, and moved the teachers and myself to a terrible location. Conditions there just got worse by the day.
There is no respect for the western teachers. Ha and Cindy should never be trusted. They constantly skim off the top and neglect Vietnamese staff. Who rarely, if ever, get paid.

There are many other opportunities all over Vietnam. The horror stories of E-connect are to numerous. Don't waste your time.

 
tosi
tosi on Systema Hanoi (Russian Martial Art)
December 19th, 2017 at 4:40 am

Systema Hanoi is newly launched in Hanoi Vietnam. Classes are planned a few times per week. This is a life system for survival, fitness, relaxation, eventually making people calm. It originates Russian military combat system. Yet, not only does it concerns a combat and self-defense, but it also improves health, body consciousness, and well being. Men and women of all ages are welcome. The details of class schedules will be provided here soon. Come and join us! Pls visit blog and facebook.

http://systema-hanoi.blogspot.com/

https://www.facebook.com/groups/446264092190982/

 
JD34
JD34 on Family Medical Practice
December 9th, 2017 at 12:13 pm

Hi all,
I always see same doctor in FMP, this time I saw Dr.Mike, great doctor, highly recommended. FMP is expensive but worth every $ you pay.

JD

 
visionr
visionr on Hanoi Transfer Service
December 8th, 2017 at 1:20 pm

Driver was perfectly on time and went to the desk to warn us.
Also helped with our suitcase even if the weight was a bit more than regular one.

My main complain is the speed he was driving, way faster than the others car and I can see 110Km/h on the speed meter when driving on the bridge. This is not acceptable as a service as I put my life in its hands. He don't need to impress me with his driving skills. Too fast is too fast, period. I can understand that Vietnam driving can be scary, but living for the last 15 years in China, I can assure you that your driver was faster than the others vehicles for sure.
It was not an impression at all. Passing cars and changing lane by the right side of the road at this speed is also not acceptable. The driving experience within the city was fine.
He also answer his phone during driving which is not allowed by law.
The car was going 110Km/h on the motorway where speed limit is 90 Km/h.

After complaining to the company contact (Lily), she asked me lie and to not put this review online... The excuses was that the driver was late to pick up another client. (and do not explain why answering the phone too).

I guess It's enough for you to avoid them on your next trip to Vietnam. I will be kind of surprise if they are even get insurance on their side if something happens.

It gives also a right idea of the great review you can find about them online.

I use the service on Dec 6, 2017, at 7.15, from Fortuna Hotel to the International airport.

Feel free to contact me for a copy of the email from them.

 
J.R. Raghoenath
J.R. Raghoenath on Tiếng Việt Ơi Teaching Group
December 7th, 2017 at 3:42 pm

TVO is an amasing teaching group. Before I was learning Vietnamese with TVO I bought studybooks and spend hours trying to work on my pronunciation. Yet, in the first lesson I had learned really a lot and I gained also quite a lot of confidence from it. The teachers are really patienced and kind. The best part is that they train you to actually blend in the Vietnamese society. So, If you're looking for a fun, practical and effecient teaching experience, TVO is your place to be :)!

 
hoanghuong.168
hoanghuong.168 on A Little Hoi An - Coffee & Tea
November 23rd, 2017 at 1:42 pm

A Little Hoian - Coffee & Tea represents Hoi An Ancient Town right in a corner of Hanoi City will make every guest feeling warm and welcomed when stepping inside.